Introduction to Engaged Nutrition

This is the excerpt for your very first post.

Hello, hello, my name is Cinthia DeVoe  and I am a Licensed and Registered Dietitian in the state of Florida as well as a Certified Nutrition Support Clinician. I am on my second year as a clinical Dietitian and I have decided that it is now time to start sharing all my factual, evidence-based, nutrition knowledge with the maybe not as educated public or other dietitians who are interested in hearing  peer opinions on food and nutrition matters!

I am not a great writer, so please excuse any and all grammatical errors that may occur and most definitely will occur. I didn’t go to school for English, unfortunately. In this blog I hope to de-bunk as many nutrition myths as I can,  as well as provide information on how I became an RD as well as a CNSC for others who are interested in the nutrition career path. We are living in a world where food and nutrition are some of the top subjects of conversations and I believe that so many people are taking advice on diet/nutrition from uneducated sources.  I want to be a source that you know you can trust and can look to for advice on any nutrition/food related matter you could possibly think of. I am open to any and all questions you may have, so please ask away! Also, food and nutrition is an ever-expanding field and no one person can have all the answers. If  I don’t have the answer I will do research based searching to provide you with my most evidence based answer there is, and in this way I will be growing and learning with you in the process.

Quick Author Background: 

To sum it up in a sentence, I am a 24 year old, Alabama Alumni (Roll Tide), recent transfer to Florida, yogi, Jesus lover, foodie, traveler, and soon to be Mrs. I love promoting optimism and looking at the glass half full, I want to inspire people and share my beliefs with everyone who will listen. I hope you choose to join me on my new adventure in blogging.

 

Leave a Reply

